Hedgebae Thoughts

In Which I Give It Another Go

Over the weekend I was asked to take control for a little while. Unlike the first time we did this, I felt a lot more up to the task. Confident, even! A few things helped with that:

It also didn't hurt that we were out of town for a change of scenery and to distance ourselves from the daily stressors. All together, I was much more confident. I did not stutter and there was no hesitation.

And we had a great time, with aftercare spent in blissful afterglow.

An observation, noted post-scene, was that I had "a voice" when I slipped into the Dom/me role. It's the one I use when my mind is made up, I have a plan, and you better yield so I may execute it. It's the voice I have in a vanilla setting-- the control and peace of mind of my own plan and (most of) my own variables, expecting things to fall within my parameters.

...can you see why I figured I was a Switch for so long?

This could be a way to indulge in the bossy side of me, and perhaps I could also put my tendency to carry the mental load into something more... fun. And if I love not having to need to decide anything, I can offer that to my partners-- I'm usually tapped when we need to decide what to have for dinner.

#collars #kink #pet play