Hedgebae Thoughts

A New Collar

I love accessorizing, and for kink things that's no exception.

In my slow quest to obtain Things to Wear While Doing Kinky Shit, I picked out another collar. This one is different from what I already own-- foremost, it is a "play collar" for when I am feeling particularly pet-ish (but I'll still wear it at goth dance night). It is red with black trim, but what made me fall in love with it was that the O-ring... was a Heart-ring.

I couldn't wait to try it out, and we did that very night. First impressions:

I love how it feels, very much like a hand around the throat; it's wider than my other ones. I'm hyper aware of its existence and it feels amazing when I'm wearing it in play. And I feel really, really, cute and pampered in it. It puts me in that headspace.

I've been curious about the leash portion in play, as well. It felt silly-- not in a negative way, but the sort where I want to have fun! To be mischievous. I can see myself being a stubborn thing where it may have to be tugged for further instruction... or "funishment." But, I also enjoyed the cold chain on my skin when it wasn't used to nudge me gently into position.

So now, of course, I'm kicking myself for not getting the matching cuffs. Maybe later.

Now, some ears to go with it. From what I've looked at, leopard ears could be easily mistaken for hedgehog ears... don't tell anyone.

#accessories #collars #kink